Organizing Committee

 

 

Don Lindsay
Honorary Convention Chair

Teck Resources Limited


Doris Hiam-Galvez
Convention Chair

Hatch

Carmen Jensen
Student Program Chair

University of British Columbia

 

Mary-Jane Piggott
Technical Program Chair

Klohn Crippen Berger

Laurie Reemeyer
Technical Program Chair

Resourceful Paths

Scott Martin
Sponsorship Chair

Glencore Technology

 


 

Technical Program Stream Chairs

 

Transitions: The Digital Platform Mark Richards, Teck Resources Ltd. & Carla Reyes, Teck Resources Ltd.
Operations George Darling, Sandstorm Gold Royalties  
Environment: Reliance & Adaptability Julie Champagne, National Research Council Canada  
The Value of People: Mining for Talent and Social Forces in Mining Julia Gartley, BBA Stephanie Vo, Hatch
Markets & Finance Jessie Liu-Ernsting, Keystone Resource Solutions Corp David Anonychuk, SGS
Geotechnical Mike Yao, Vale  
Geology: Mineralizing Systems & Beyond Dan Marshall, Simon Fraser University Garth Kirkham, Kirkham Geosystems Ltd.
Protecting our People Glenn Lyle, MIRARCO  
Impact of Processing Advances on Mining Economics Daniel Brosig, Gas Cleaning Technologies LLC Boyd Davis, Kingston Process Metallurgy Inc. (KPM)

 

 

CIM Staff

 

 

Chief Executive Officer Angela Hamlyn ahamlyn@cim.org
Director, Events & Professional Development Christopher Marilley cmarilley@cim.org
Convention Planner Chantal Murphy cmurphy@cim.org
Event Planner Mélanie Gauthier mgauthier@cim.org
Sponsorship Program Marilou Reboulis mreboulis@cim.org
Sales Manager, Exhibition & Sponsorship Martin Bell mbell@cim.org
Registration & Expo Coordinator Nadia Bakka nbakka@cim.org
Short Courses Guylaine Richard grichard@cim.org
Awards Program Laura Foley lfoley@cim.org
Student Program Maria Gilker mgilker@cim.org

 

 

 

WE’RE READY TO WELCOME YOU BACK SAFELY!

As part of BC's Restart, the Vancouver Convention Centre is now welcoming back clients, guests, and the community for safe events and gatherings. We have worked hard throughout the pandemic to make sure that our team is ready and our facility is equipped so that you can feel confident when you walk through our doors. As of April 8, 2022, proof of vaccination will no longer be required. As of now, face masks are encouraged, but no longer required to be worn in public spaces.