Our Leaders

The organizing committee of the CIM 2018 Convention & EXPO:

CIM President Ken Thomas
Convention General Chair Sean Roosen
CIM Executive Director Angela Hamlyn
CIM Director of Events Lise Bujold
Plenary Michael Cinnamond
Technical program Ross Pritchard
Grant Carlson
Students & Early Career Professionals Laura Foley
Sponsorship Carlos da Costa
Pierre Julien
Maintenance, Engineering and Reliability Best Practices Dominique Privé
Mining Project Development Rahul Lakhote
Environment and Sustainable Development Karola Toth
Leading in Safety Glenn Lyle
Geoff Brick
Practical Operations in Surface Mining Zoli Lukacs
Rock Mechanics Martin Grenon
John Henning
Exploration and Mine Geology Jason Dunning
Serge Perreault
A Vision for the Future: Mineral Processing in Canada Scott Martin
John Davidson
Irma Gabric
Mining Metamorphosis Heather Ednie
Underground Mining Gary Poxleitner
Peter Cain
Diversity and Inclusion Édith Garneau
Management and Finance Day Jane Spooner
Jessie Liu-Ernsting
Convention Planner Guylaine Richard
Sales and EXPO Manager Martin Bell
EXPO and Sponsorship Coordinator Nadia Bakka
Awards Program and Digital Coordinator Carol Lee
Registration and Customer Experience Specialist Rachel Séguin
Team Leader Chantal Murphy


Get a taste of the CIM Convention first-hand and join us from May 6-9.

Are you ready for the CIM 2018 Convention?